TRY FINDING SOMEONE TO TALK TO IN ENGLISH

PLEASE TRY THIS PAGE AND LET ME KNOW HOW IT GOES!

This entry was posted in AVISOS and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to TRY FINDING SOMEONE TO TALK TO IN ENGLISH

  1. Adina says:

    Hi Helen, I created the free account, I will tell you about it.
    Have a nice day!

  2. Adina says:

    Hello Helen, I couldn’t enter in my account and my email couldn’t be find … I don’t know but I think something don’t work correctly with this page. You can create the account but you can’t login.
    Thank you very much for your help! Have a nice week!

  3. Paco Sanchez says:

    Helo Helen:
    The last monday in your NI2 tutorial class, I said that you had left too much information on your blog in order to improve our learning means, and this is not fair. I regret have saying it, because there is not doubt you have done a hi-quality work and this is not usual these days, I reckon that your blog is an usefull and efective tool that doesn’t deserve any criticism.
    In short thank for your work.

    • Thank you, Paco. Don’t worry, I didn’t feel offended at all by your comment. I know there is a lot of information and that it can be rather overwhelming, but I tend to work on the principal, rightly or wrongly, that too much is better than not enough! Anyway, I appreciate your clarification.
      Helen

  4. Francisca Romero Lucas says:

    As I have been and so am I quite ill to study and go to the classes, I’m afraid I’m not going to pass the next exam. But as I think that you always must try it, I’m going to do it. I’m specially afraid of the oral exam because I had not speak English for a very long time.
    Helen, I want to thank you because I have found a couple of people to chat in this page and the result have been very positive.
    See you next Tuesday if I can.
    Kisses

  5. Jorge says:

    Hi, I am interested on meeting English people to improve my fluency. Someone could explain to me how meetings works?

    Someone could tell me about his/her experience going to the meeting places?

    Thanks,
    Jorge

    • Hello, Jorge. As you can see by the previous comment, Francisca seems to have found people to chat with on the site. Perhaps she can answer your queries!
      For meeting places and language tandems in Valencia, please see the “TANDEMS” tab on the header picture.

    • Francisca Romero Lucas says:

      Hi Jorge,
      I found it quite easy. You must create a free account. Then with your password you can enter in the page. They invite you to introduce yourself and you have write your email account and it’s very useful to have the programme Skype in the computer too. I had a very interesting videoconference yesterday with a young student from Egypt. People send you messages to your email inviting you to conversation. I hope you have understand my explanation. If I can help anything else, please, ask me. We can chat too.
      See you!
      Fanny

  6. Jorge says:

    Thanks Helen and Fanny. I am more interested on speaking personally cause I already spend to much time in front of the computer. I was thinking about going to the tandems some of these days. I supposed that I could attend one afternoon and see how it works.
    Thanks😉

Leave a Reply

